The Perfect Being

9 Sep

Image

I am the hate of a selfish man’s word and the eyes of a doubting man, separating everyon without neccessity.

Pandora gripped the furnished wooden lid and levered it open, the bright light piercing the darkness with fury enlightening my eyes.

Suddenly I am sucked out of the box into the world. I feel fresh, I see the world turn dark and people’s souls turn bad.

A dark world.

Zoom out … the world is in shadow, bad taking over as darkness emerges.

Zoom in… the world has turned for the worse, I can see it on faces.

Then it emerges from the shadows, the perfect being…Hope.

 

By Benn Tyson – Year 9

One Response to “The Perfect Being”

  1. Miss Brady September 10, 2013 at 9:29 am #

    Very dark Ben! It sounds so professional with the style of writing you have used – I am so impressed!

Leave a Reply

