The Frame (By Tyler Giles)

14 Feb

Image

Tyler describes the most special object he can think of. 

It is about the size of the screen I am currently looking at, although that means nothing to you, the reader.

It is silver, made of metal, possibly steel. It is a heavy, strong frame.

It has a thin sheet of glass trapped inside which is as clear as water. Inside the frame, there is a photo of my Nan. It is a colour picture. She has brown or black hair. Blue eyes.

She is sitting in between two ladies who took care of her. She was elderly very maybe she is towards the end of her life. She looks a little sad, I think maybe she knows she hasn’t long left to live. She looks well and ill at the same because she has been lucky to not fall ill and to be cared for, but her body is giving up slowly.

Even though I never saw my Nan, this photo is the most important object in the world to me because it is the only thing I have left of her to remember her by. Sometimes I wish I saw her, I would have asked her what her childhood was like or what advice she could give me – but even though I never got that chance, I still love her. 

2 Responses to “The Frame (By Tyler Giles)”

  1. Tyler giles March 8, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

    I love this one its the best one I’ve ever done

    • mrsjmaitland March 8, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

      I think it’s great Tyler-you put so much thought into it and really captures how special the photo and frame are to you. Well done!

Leave a Reply

