Sister (By Ashley)

14 Feb

silhouette_of_a_brother_and_sister_holding_hands_at_the_beach_0515-1004-2914-3627_SMU

Ashley was asked to write about the object that means most to him in the world. This is what he wrote:

In my dream my little sister had a bad fall. She cracked her head and fell into a coma. I was so sad and scared. I saw her every day and one afternoon I had stayed with her for so long, telling her all about my day that I drifted to sleep. “Ashley!” she said, “wake up Ashley!”. I felt relief rush over me because she was up and out of the coma. Then I realised she had never been in a coma, she was right there in our house and I had been dreaming, well having a nightmare, I was so happy. At the end of the day my sister means more to me than anything – all the objects in the world.

Leave a Reply

