She is my sky

14 Feb

A song written by the wonderful Year 8 students as a whole group:

sun_and_sky_34 (1)

Every day’s the same.
And no change
Every day the same
But I want you to know
When the sky falls
All I wanted
Was to bring you up here so you could
See the sky fall with me
I’d do anything
For you
I’d run
A thousand miles and poles apart
We will stand tall, we said
We will face the storm together
Face it all together
And now
She drives off every day
That’s the way
Ships upon their way
She’s his girl now
I don’t even know how
This is the end
Hold your breath and count to ten
Let the sky fall
Feel the earth move and then
Hear my heart burst
Again
Again
Let the sky fall
When it crumbles
When we aint kids no more
You can look in my face
See the pain in my eyes
Tears ready to fall
Like rain from the skies
So why
Why can’t we
Come together
Why?
Because this
Is
The end

Leave a Reply

