I just can’t wait – Ollie Turner

14 Feb

Ollie Turner’s story about waiting for someone.

I JUST CAN’T WAIT TO SEE MY MUM. I HAVEN’T SEEN HER IN AGES BECAUSE SHES BEEN IN A COMA FOR 3 YEARS.
I’VE BEEN REALLY UPSET BUT I’M PRETTY HAPPY TODAY BECAUSE THEY SAID SHES MEANT TO BE COMING OUT TODAY.
BUT WHEN I WENT TO GO SEE HER SHE WAS STILL NOT AWAKE. I PANICKED. WOULD SHE EVER MAKE IT HOME?
THEY SAID THAT SHE MIGHT NOT MAKE IT AND I WAS LOSING HOPE.
ONE DAY THERE WAS A STRANGE MAN AT OUR DOOR HE SAID THAT YOUR MOTHER JUST DIED. SUDDENLY HE HAD A CALL ON HIS PHONE – SHE CAME BACK TO LIFE, IT WAS A MIRACLE! SO WE RUSHED TO THE HOSPITAL- SHE WAS AWAKE! I COULD FINALLY BELIEVE IT! SHE SAID SHE FEELS A LOT BETTER BUT THEY SAID SHE WILL BE ABLE TO COME HOME IN A WEEK OR SO.
WHEN THE DAY CAME, WE MADE A MASSIVE CAKE AND MADE HER A CUP OF COFFEE, kNOWING THAT THE SMALL THINGS WOULD MAKE A DIFFERENCE. I PUT SOME CUSHIONS ON HER ARM CHAR THEN SHE HAD A SLICE OF CAKE AND A SIP OF HER COFFEE, I WAS RELIEVED. IT WAS LIKE SHE HAD NEVER BEEN AWAY.

Leave a Reply

