Frosted glass door

14 Feb

shadow

Another excellent story by the talented Mr. Palmer

Adam Palmer: Frosted glass door (image stimulus)

I stand still behind the frosted, murky glass, rooted to the spot, frozen, like a statue.
Trying as hard as I can to hold my breath, I can feel my heart pounding in my chest as the shadowy figure approaches the door.
I huddle into the corner of the room but my lungs are aching, screaming at me to let my breath out and free my voice, and I can my heart beating so loud in my ears.
It’s all I can do to suppress my voice from shouting out for help. I feel like I am going to explode, and just as I feel I can’t take it anymore, the thought hits me: this is it, this is where I die, this is it. After all I’ve been through, this is it. This is where I die.

One Response to “Frosted glass door”

  1. Miss Reynolds March 8, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

    Fab work Adam, I can almost feel the fear and want to know what happens next!
    Miss R

Leave a Reply

