Best cup of tea in the world – Lacy

14 Feb

mug of tea

I was just sitting there having what seemed to be the best cup of tea in the world, when I looked to my left and saw a little boy, maybe only six years old, holding a small, tatty teddy, and a suitcase. He was looking out of the window and crying. “Are you Ok?” I asked. “No, but I’m not allowed to talk to strangers.” he replied. “If you need help, you can tell me”, I encouraged him. “My Mummy has gone and I’ve lost her” said the boy and dissolved again into tears.
I looked to my right, thinking of what to do – an older man was sat there sitting on his own. I walked to him and asked if he wanted some company. “It would mean the world”, he replied. As we talked, I told him about the little boy, who could still see looking at me suspiciously. We decided we had to do something. The man told me he had seen a worried looking woman at a help point in town. He went to find her and sure enough, she was the little boy’s Mummy. It felt wonderful to reunite them. Many years later, I married the man that helped me to do this good deed.
The end.

2 Responses to “Best cup of tea in the world – Lacy”

  1. Miss Reynolds March 8, 2013 at 2:58 pm #

    What a loving start to a relationship! I didn’t see that coming.
    I love the ‘best cup of tea’ line as well.
    Well done Lacy, keep it up!
    Miss R

  2. Miss Loversidge March 21, 2013 at 8:36 pm #

    I liked the “best cup of tea in the world” idea too!

Leave a Reply

