The air turned – Tom

5 Feb

100wcgu-72

Out of the blue I felt the air turn nasty. He swung his arm up into the sky and I felt the air rush past my face before his knuckles sank into my jaw. I felt pain searing through my face and flooding my body. Shaking, I felt dizzy and everything spun around me. “Why has he done this?”, I thought. Is this really all because of a stupid fight in school? I was straining to get up. MY legs felt jellied and I struggled to stand but I just managed it. Then I saw him swing his arm again. Black out.

4 Responses to “The air turned – Tom”

  1. Pamela Shaw February 5, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

    Tom, this is a wonderful piece of powerful writing – well done, Mrs Shaw

  2. janeh271 February 6, 2013 at 8:21 am #

    I love the ending to this story- very dramatic just to use two words like that. You keep the reader ‘hanging on’ well done

  3. Mrs J Maitland February 7, 2013 at 4:44 pm #

    Tom – You should have more faith in your creative abilities – you have excellent ideas and have established such atmosphere here – well done! Mrs. J Maitland

  4. Lianne Allison February 13, 2013 at 9:35 pm #

    Amazing!!! I loved reading this and wanted to read more!

Leave a Reply

