Out Of The Blue (Peter)

4 Feb

100wcgu-72

This short story is entered into 100WC (a short story competition inviting young writers to create a 100 word piece following on from the weekly prompt issued). This week’s prompt: Out of the blue…

Out of the blue, a potato hit me in the head. The next minute I find myself dizzy and sitting up in hospital. A potato? I start getting up but fall back, exhausted. Suddenly, the bed begins to move. It barges through the hospital doors then down the road and into the skate stadium. I’m praying for my life and clinging to the bed as I manage to survive the ramp but then scream as I hit a wall and break my neck. Then, I wake up, still in hospital – phew – I was dreaming. I’ve only been hit by a potato.

5 Responses to “Out Of The Blue (Peter)”

  1. Lianne Allison February 4, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

    I’m glad it was only a dream!

    • Tina Schmidt February 5, 2013 at 4:09 pm #

      Peter,
      This was a very creative story for this week’s prompt! My students and I were worried for your safety! So happy to hear that it was only a dream! Keep up the good work!
      Mrs. Schmidt
      Grade 3 Teacher
      Pennsylvania, USA

      • mrsjmaitland February 5, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

        Thanks for your wonderful comment- We will definitely visit your blog too! I had to remove your blog address as the site wouldn’t post your comment otherwise – sorry!

  2. amanderson66 February 7, 2013 at 8:29 am #

    Really engaging opening! Well done.

    • mrsjmaitland February 7, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

      Peter- such a hilarious opener- and so original- well done!

Leave a Reply

