Out Of The Blue (Lacy)

4 Feb

100wcgu-72

This short story is entered into 100WC (a short story competition inviting young writers to create a 100 word piece following on from the weekly prompt issued). This week’s prompt: Out of the blue…

I realised there was something there. Or someone. I looked around but no-one was there. I looked again, and this time noticed a tiny, rotting castle at the back of the graveyard. I walked, well I didn’t walk, I RAN to that old castle and tried to shelter. I opened the large wooden, squeaky door anxiously and slammed it shut. I turned with relief, but immediately panicked when I saw someone else in there with me! “Don’t move!” I heard the voice say. ‘Lacy don’t listen to her’ I thought, he will kill you! “There’s no way out”, she smiled.

10 Responses to “Out Of The Blue (Lacy)”

  1. Miss Reynolds February 4, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

    This is fab Lacy, well done! I can almost feel the panic.

    • Lacy February 5, 2013 at 12:23 pm #

      thank you very much from lacy

  2. Dr Reid February 4, 2013 at 4:20 pm #

    This is a fantastic effort Lacy. I love the sinister tone, especially at the end.

  3. Lianne Allison February 4, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    This was a great read! Had me gripped!

  4. K Hmaimou February 5, 2013 at 9:07 pm #

    Great writing Lacy! This is dark and suspenseful – I love it! Mrs. Hmaimou

  5. zari February 11, 2013 at 4:49 am #

    I LOVED IT how the other person said he will kill you, that is where i started to love it

  6. Hannah February 13, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

    That was a scary story Lacy. How many exciting books have you read. If there is any more to you’re story I would read it!

  7. H Knox February 13, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    Very creepy Lacy!! A really great short story which I bet could turn into a brilliant longer one! Well done!!

  8. H Knox February 13, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

    Very creepy Lacy!! A really great short story which I bet could turn into a brilliant longer one! Well done!! Mrs Knox

  9. Miss Loversidge February 13, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    Your story sets the scene very well Lacy – good description, I can really imagine it! Well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

